Course of Studies in Transportation

Main content

IVT Course of Studies (CC0)

Lectures and Seminars

Accordion. Press Tab to navigate to entries, then Enter to open or collapse content.

 

Synopsis

The synopsis gives an overview of all transportation relevant courses at the IVT. More information

Bachelor's in Civil Engineering

Transportation lectures for civil engineering bachelor students. See lectures

Master's in Civil Engineering (Transport Systems)

Lectures and seminars for civil engineering master students. See lectures

Master's in Spatial Development and Infrastructure Systems (RE&IS)

Lectures and seminars for Spatial Development and Infrastructure master students. See lectures

Diploma of Advanced Studies in Transport Engineering (DAS)

Seminars for the Diploma of Advanced Studies in Transport Engineering. See seminars

Assignments

Accordion. Press Tab to navigate to entries, then Enter to open or collapse content.

 

VPL - Transport Planning

VS - Transport Systems

SVT - Traffic Engineering

Academic and other Calendars

Akademischer Kalender: Uebersicht Termine

"Sechseläuten" (Zurich spring festival) Monday, 24.04.2017 Show 
 
No classes in the afternoon, buildings closed from 13:00 h!
 
Labour Day Monday, 01.05.2017 Show 
 
no classes, buildings closed
 
 
Ascension Day Thursday, 25.05.2017 Show 
 
no classes, buildings closed, end of classes on Wednesday, Mai 24, 17:00
 
 
Friday after Ascension Day: classes Friday, 26.05.2017
End of Spring Semester 2017 Friday, 02.06.2017
Whitsuntide Saturday, 03.06.2017 - Monday, 05.06.2017 Show 
 
Buildings closed
 
 
Doctoral Graduation date Friday, 09.06.2017
Doctoral Awards Ceremony Friday, 21.07.2017
Swiss National Day Tuesday, 01.08.2017 Show 
 
Buildings closed
 
 
Examination session Monday, 07.08.2017 - Friday, 01.09.2017
Entrance examinations Monday, 21.08.2017 - Thursday, 31.08.2017
Information days for final-year secondary school students Wednesday, 06.09.2017 - Thursday, 07.09.2017
"Knabenschiessen" (local Zurich festival) Monday, 11.09.2017 Show 
 
Buildings open all day!
 
Start of Autumn Semester 2017 Monday, 18.09.2017 Show 
 
First semester day
 
Classes begin Tuesday, 19.09.2017
Doctoral Graduation date Friday, 13.10.2017
application deadline session examinations and end of semester examinations Sunday, 15.10.2017
Doctoral Awards Ceremony Friday, 20.10.2017
ETH Faculty Retreat Friday, 10.11.2017 Show 
 
No classes after 12 am
 
 
Dies Academicus (“ETH Day”) Saturday, 18.11.2017 Show 
 
Main building HG closed, Sport Center Polyterrasse MM open
 
 
Polyball (annual student ball) Saturday, 25.11.2017 Show 
 
Buildings HG and MM closed starting Saturday, 17:00 and Sunday
 
 
 
End of Autumn Semester 2017 Friday, 22.12.2017
Christmas break Saturday, 23.12.2017 - Tuesday, 02.01.2018 Show 
 
Christmas break, buildings closed!
 
 
Doctoral Graduation date Monday, 08.01.2018
Doctoral Awards Ceremony Friday, 19.01.2018
Examination session Monday, 22.01.2018 - Friday, 16.02.2018
Start of Spring Semester 2018 Monday, 19.02.2018
application deadline session examinations and end of semester examinations Sunday, 18.03.2018
Doctoral Graduation date Monday, 19.03.2018
Week after Easter: no classes Friday, 30.03.2018 - Sunday, 08.04.2018 Show 
 
End of classes on Thursday, March 29, 2018, 17:00, no classes up to and including Sunday, April 8, 2018
Buildings closed over Easter from Good Friday until Easter Monday!
 
 
 
"Sechseläuten" (Zurich spring festival) Monday, 16.04.2018 Show 
 
No classes in the afternoon, buildings closed from 13:00 h!
 
Doctoral Awards Ceremony Friday, 20.04.2018
Labour Day Tuesday, 01.05.2018 Show 
 
no classes, buildings closed
 
 
Ascension Day Thursday, 10.05.2018 Show 
 
no classes, buildings closed, end of classes on Wednesday, Mai 9, 17:00
 
 
Friday after Ascension Day: classes Friday, 11.05.2018
     

Konferenzen D-BAUG

VorstK Wednesday, 10.05.2017
DeptK Wednesday, 24.05.2017
NoK Thursday, 14.09.2017
UK Tuesday, 19.09.2017
VorstK Wednesday, 27.09.2017
DeptK Wednesday, 04.10.2017
Masterfeier, jeweils im November Saturday, 11.11.2017
UK Tuesday, 28.11.2017
VorstK Wednesday, 29.11.2017
DeptK Wednesday, 13.12.2017
UK Tuesday, 20.02.2018
VorstK Wednesday, 21.02.2018
NoK Thursday, 22.02.2018
DeptK Wednesday, 07.03.2018
UK Tuesday, 08.05.2018
VorstK Wednesday, 09.05.2018
DeptK Wednesday, 16.05.2018
     

Messetermine

Tokyo Institute of Technology Study Abroad Fair Wednesday, 26.04.2017 Show 
Information about studying and career opportunities at ETH Zurich at the stand of the Swiss Embassy at the Study Abroad Fair at Tokyo Institute of Technology, on 26 April 2017.
 
International Education Fair - Chennai Saturday, 13.05.2017 Show 
 
Information about studying at ETH Zurich at the stand of Swissnex India at the “International Education Fair” in Chennai.
 
Exhibition of matriculation projects Friday, 19.05.2017 Show 
Exhibition of secondary school final year projects ("Maturaarbeiten") in the STEM subjects Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (in German),
Friday, 19 May 2017, 14.30 h
ETH Main Building HG (Main Hall), Rämistrasse 101, Zurich
 
European Higher Education Fair, Meiji University, Tokyo Saturday, 20.05.2017 Show 
Information about studying and career opportunities at ETH Zurich at the stand of the Swiss Embassy at the “European Higher Education Fair” at Meiji University, Surugadai Campus, Tokyo, on Saturday, 20 May 2017.
 
QS World Graduate Tour, Mumbai Saturday, 20.05.2017 Show 
 
Information about studying at ETH Zurich at the stand of Swissnex India at the “QS World Graduate Tour” in Mumbai.
 
European Higher Education Fair, Meiji University, Tokyo Sunday, 21.05.2017 Show 
Information about studying and career opportunities at ETH Zurich at the stand of the Swiss Embassy at the “European Higher Education Fair” at Doshisha University (Imadegawa Campus, Kyoto, on Sunday, 21 May 2017.
 
ETH Study Weeks for Upper Secondary School Students Tuesday, 06.06.2017 - Saturday, 10.06.2017 Show 
The ETH Study Weeks offer upper secondary school students the opportunity the work on a project together with scientists for a week. This offers an insight into current research, into the professional activities and scientific working methods at  an engineering and science university (in German).
 
 
Keio University Study Abroad Fair Tuesday, 06.06.2017 Show 
Information about studying and career opportunities at ETH Zurich at the stand of the Swiss Embassy at the Study Abroad Fair at Keio University, Tokyo, on Tuesday, 6 June 2017.
 
JASSO Education Fair, Tokyo Saturday, 24.06.2017 Show 
Information about studying and career opportunities at ETH Zurich at the stand of the Swiss Embassy at the JASSO Study Abroad of the Japan Student Services Organization, on Saturday, 24 June 2017 in Tokyo.
 
Information Days for Prospective Students at ETH Zurich Wednesday, 06.09.2017 - Thursday, 07.09.2017 Show 
Information days for prospective undergraduate students (Matura candidates) at ETH Zurich and University of Zurich:
 
 
     

Further Information on IVT Study Programs

Sunniberg Bridge Klosters
Sunniberg Bridge Klosters
(© Tiefbauamt Graubünden)

Bachelor

Students acquire a solid theoretical and methodological knowledge base in the Bachelor's degree.
More Information

Linth-Limmern pumped storage plant
Linth-Limmern pumped storage plant (© Axpo Gruppe Schweiz; Daniel Boschung)

Master

The Master's degree in Civil Engineering provides for the successful completion of two out of a total of six specialisations. Projects completed independently promote typical working methods in civil engineering and consolidate academic work. More Information

Spatial Development & Infrastructure Systems

The population is growing, settlements are expanding and the demands on mobility are rising - but resources are limited. The best possible solutions for challenging spatial and transport planning problems have to be developed and implemented. The Master's degree programme imparts the skills needed to take on challenging and complex design tasks in the built spatial environment and its transport systems.
More information on the Spatial Development and Infrastructure Systems study programme

DAS Verkehrsingenieurwesen

DAS Transport Engineering

The Institute for Transport Planning and Systems at ETH Zurich and partners from Austria and Germany offer a new Diploma of Advanced Studies (DAS) in Transport Engineering (extra-occupational). This is an opportunity for associates to extend and deepen their expert knowledge. More information

 
 
Page URL: http://www.ivt.ethz.ch/en/studies.html
Tue May 23 18:44:46 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich